Palisander (recorder quartet)

Palisander (recorder quartet)

Divorced, Beheaded, Died

Described as ‘Early Music’s very own Spice Girls’, Palisander recorder quartet bring their signature blend of movement, spoken word, percussion and singing to a programme of music inspired by the unfortunate stories of the six wives of Henry VIII.

Programme to include:

King Henry VIII – The Kynge’s Balade
Anne Boleyn – O Death, Rock me to Sleep
Thomas Tallis – If Ye Love Me
Miriam Monaghan – The Tudor Rose

Please note that this concert will take place ‘in the round’ with the artists performing at ground-floor level.

For a full list of the music to be performed and more information about Palisander, see

With the support of a generous legacy from Dr Philip da Costa

Photo credit: Becky Mursell

The event is finished.


20 Feb 2024


7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

More Info

Read More
Read More